Oakland locations 13 on the All-Area 2-6A soccer workforce.

The All-Region 2-6A soccer team was announced on Monday.

As expected, Class 6A runner-up Oakland dominated the list, placing 13 first-team players and two honorable mentions.

Blackman, who finished second in the region, had eight members on the first team and three honorable mentions. Riverdale had 7/3 while Smyrna placed 6/3 on the team and Siegel had 5/3.

Superlatives are the name of the game at the regional banquet on December 14th at the Stones River Country Club. The list for all regions is as follows (in order of team finish):


JaCoby Stevens, Lazarius Patterson, Zarius Gamble, Brendan Matthews, Brandon Turner, Kaleb Oliver, Jackson Cauthen, Elijah Dobbins, Thomas Holman, Chris Onwumere, Michael Roper, Christian Cantrell, Blake Spencer. Honorable Mention: Aaron Sears, Shun Reed.

Black man

Anthony Ochoa, Queontez Pugh, Master Teague, Trey Knox, Joesph Sewell, Rico Banks, Alex Finney, Amauri Burks. Honorable Mention: Matthew Hartley, Connor Mitchell, Jeremiah Wade.


Marqwell Odom, Gentry Bonds, Kentrell Green, Isaiah Stewart, Preston Barge, Nick Boykin, Michael Scruggs. Honorable Mention: Jarek Campbell, Jordan Cordoba, Brady Stokes.


John Turner, Deven Sims, Deylon Williams, Dayton Sanders, Percy Whittaker, Nick Okeke. Honorable Mention: Peyton Manus, Jordan Higgins, Blake Watkins.


Dalton Frantz, Rodney Murray, Marcus Wilson, Lantz Williams, Cole Murray. Honorable Mention: Wesley Woodard, Joseph Anderson, Maxwell Iyama.


Blake Ashburn, Allen Richardson, Cade Smith, Michael Scavo, Jarquzes Hicks. Honorable Mention: David Dyal, Justin Light, Kobe Bryant.

Warren County

Brendon Breedlove, Krojhn Calbert, Hunter Hawkins, Ethan Stuart, Isaiah Grayson. Honorable Mention: Logan Dyer, McCall Turner, Brandon Valezquez.

Coffee County

Alontae Taylor, De’Aaron Rozier, Tyrese McGee, Silas Vaughn, Hayden Skipper. Honorable Mention: Keishaun Creel, Zach Vaughn, Pablo Sanz.

Reach Cecil Joyce at 615-278-5168 and on Twitter @Cecil_Joyce.

Siegel's Dalton Frantz has been named to the All-Region 2-6A team.

Comments are closed.